Your search results

Real estate in Dubai : the buying process

If you're interested inreal estate investment in Dubai, you're probably wondering about the buying process. Rest assured, the whole process of buying property in Dubai is simple, fast and can be done remotely. But to make things clearer, we've decided to take you step-by-step through the entire process on this page.

1/ Framing your project with a RERA-certified professional

During the first exchange with an agency professional, the aim will be to answer the following questions:

  • Type of purchase (rental investment, primary or secondary residence)
  • Budget available for the project
  • Amount of contribution available
  • Preferred neighborhoods
  • Preferred type of property (apartment or villa)
  • Requested delivery date

The first exchange will also be an opportunity to remind you of the advantages of real estate investment in Dubai and to answer any questions you may have.

2/ Property proposals

Once the project is perfectly defined, your real estate agent will be able to present you with real estate projects that match your criteria. In some cases, it will be possible to visit sample apartments, either here in Dubai or by videoconference. Whether on site or remotely, you'll receive all the documentation you need on the selected projects: brochures, photos, videos, payment terms, inventory, etc.

3/ Reserving the property

Once you've selected the apartment or villa of your dreams, it's time to reserve it. To do this, you'll need to provide the information listed below to the real estate agent, who will then take care of the formalities with the developer:

  • Copy of valid passport
  • Mailing address
  • Email address
  • Telephone number you wish to communicate

If you are buying for several people, this information must be provided for all buyers.

A payment may be required by the promoter to validate the reservation. The amount to be paid is generally between €2,500 and €10,000.

4/ Downpayment of first installment

After signing the reservation contract, you will have a few weeks at most to pay the remainder of the first instalment, as agreed in the reservation contract. The first instalment is generally between 10% and 20% of the total price of the property. Of course, the amount paid at the time of reservation will be deducted from this first instalment. You will also have to pay the notary's fees (DLD), which are 4% in Dubai.

5/ Final contract signature (SPA)

Once you have paid the balance of the first instalment and the notary fees, you will receive the final purchase contract by post or e-mail. This contract is called a SPA, for Sales Purchase Agreement. The contract will be drawn up in English. Once signed by both buyer and developer, it is forwarded to the DLD for registration. The Dubai Land Department (DLD) is the government body responsible for registering the purchase contract and validating the transfer of ownership from the developer to the buyer.

6/ Issuing the title deed

If you have purchased a property off-plan, you will receive a document called an Oqood. This will be sent to you directly by the Dubai Land Department, to the e-mail address you provided when you made your reservation. If you are buying a ready-to-rent property and have paid in full, you will receive a Title Deed, also by email. You can check the authenticity of the document in the Dubai Rest application, where all your properties are automatically listed by the Dubai Land Department.

Conclusion on the Dubai real estate buying process

As you can see, the process of buying a property in Dubai is very straightforward, and can be carried out perfectly remotely.

The entire process is secure, but there are a few points to bear in mind:

  • Only deal with real estate agents who hold the RERA card, and ask them to send it to you in PDF format at the start of your exchange.
  • Make your payments into an escrow account, the details of which can be checked on the Dubai Land Department website or on the Dubai Rest app. Only the amount to be paid for the reservation or a pre-reservation, and of course the registration fee, can be made outside the escrow account.
  • Only buy properties from developers whose reliability you can easily verify.

Free consultation to discover real estate investment in Dubai

Book a free consultation with a RERA-certified member of the Dubai Immo team today.

The Dubai Immo team

332 listings
Real estate agent
RERA Broker Card #51930
332 listings
RERA Broker Card #53691
332 listings
Real estate agent
Rera Broker Card #50118
332 listings
Founder and Director of Dubai Immo
Rera Broker Card #47267
332 listings
Real estate agent
RERA Broker Card #58989
332 listings
RERA Brocker card n°57120
332 listings
Real estate agent
Your referent in Paris.
332 listings
RERA Broker card n°53814
332 listings
Real estate agent
RERA Broker Card #51902
332 listings
Real estate agent
RERA Broker Card #50510
My selection

Your search results

Immobilier à Dubai : le processus d’achat

Si vous êtes intéressé par l’investissement immobilier à Dubai, vous vous demandez certainement quel est le processus d’achat. Soyez rassuré, l’ensemble du processus d’achat immobilier à Dubai est simple, rapide, et tout peut se faire à distance. Mais pour y voir plus clair, nous avons décidé de vous détailler sur cette page l’ensemble du processus d’achat immobilier à Dubai, étape par étape.

1/ Le cadrage votre projet avec un professionnel certifié RERA

Lors du première échange avec un professionnel de l’agence, l’objectif sera de répondre aux questions suivantes :

  • Nature de l’achat (investissement locatif, achat de résidence principale ou secondaire)
  • Budget disponible pour le projet
  • Montant de l’apport disponible
  • Quartiers préférentiels
  • Type de bien privilégié (appartement ou villa)
  • Date de livraison souhaitée

Le premier échange sera aussi l’occasion de vous rappeler les avantages procurés par l’investissement immobilier à Dubai et de répondre aux différentes questions que vous pourriez éventuellement vous poser.

2/ Propositions de biens immobiliers

Une fois que le projet aura été parfaitement cadré, votre agent immobilier sera en mesure de vous présenter des projets immobiliers qui correspondent à vos critères. Il sera parfois possible de visiter des appartements témoins, directement ici à Dubai ou en visio. Que vous soyez sur place ou à distance, vous recevrez toute la documentation nécessaire sur les projets sélectionnés : brochures, photos, vidéos, modalités de paiement, inventaire, etc.

3/ La réservation du bien

Une fois que vous aurez sélectionné l’appartement ou la villa de vos rêves, il faudra procéder à sa réservation. Pour se faire, vous devrez fournir les informations listées ci-dessous à l’agent immobilier, qui se chargera ensuite des formalités avec le promoteur :

  • Copie de passeport en cours de validité
  • Adresse postale
  • Adresse email
  • Numéro de téléphone que vous souhaitez communiquer

Si vous achetez à plusieurs, ces informations seront à fournir pour tous les acheteurs.

Un paiement pourra être exigé par le promoteur pour valider la réservation. Le montant à payer est généralement compris entre 2500€ et 10.000€.

4/ Paiement de la première échéance (Downpayment)

Après la signature du contrat de réservation, vous aurez quelques semaines tout au plus pour payer le complément du montant de la première échéance, tel que convenu dans le contrat de réservation. La première échéance est généralement compris entre 10 et 20% du prix total du bien. Bien entendu, le montant payer lors de la réservation sera déduit de cette première échéance. Il faudra également vous acquitter des frais de notaires (DLD), qui sont de 4% à Dubai.

5/ Signature du contrat final (SPA)

Après avoir payé le complément de la première échéance et les frais de notaire, vous recevrez par vois postale ou électronique le contrat final d’achat. Ce contrat est un appelé un SPA, pour Sales Purchase Agreement. Le contrat sera rédigé en anglais. Une fois signé par l’acheteur et par le promoteur, il sera transmis au DLD pour enregistrement. Le Dubai Land Department (DLD) est l’organisme gouvernementale qui sera chargé d’enregistrer le contrat d’achat et de valider le transfert de propriété du promoteur à l’acheteur.

6/ Emission du titre de propriété

Si vous avez acheté un bien sur plan, vous recevrez un document appelé Oqood. Ce dernier vous sera envoyé directement par le Dubai Land Department, sur l’adresse email communiquée lors de la réservation. Si vous achetez un bien déjà prêt et que vous avez payé en totalité, vous recevrez un Title Deed, également par email. Vous pourrez vérifier l’authentification du document dans l’application Dubai Rest, dans laquelle toutes vos propriété seront automatiquement répertoriées par le Dubai Land Department.

Conclusion sur le processus d'achat immobilier à Dubai

Comme vous avez pu le constater, le processus d’acquisition d’un bien immobilier à Dubai est très simple, et peut parfaitement s’effectuer à distance.

L’ensemble du processus est sécurisé, mais vous devez tout de même faire attention aux points suivants :

  • Ne traitez qu’avec des agents immobiliers titulaires de la carte RERA, et demandez leur de vous l’envoyer a format PDF au début de votre échange
  • Effectuez vos paiements sur un compte séquestre, appelé Escrow Account, dont les coordonnées sont vérifiables sur le site du Dubai Land Department ou sur l’application Dubai Rest. Seul le montant à payer pour la réservation ou une pré-réservation et bien entendu les frais d’enregistrement peuvent être effectués en dehors du compte séquestre.
  • N’achetez que des biens proposés par des promoteurs dont vous pouvez facilement vérifié le sérieux.

Consultation gratuite pour découvrir l'investissement immobilier à Dubai

Réservez dès maintenant une consultation gratuite avec un membre de l’équipe Dubai Immo, certifié RERA.

L'équipe Dubai Immo

332 listings
RERA Broker Card n°53691
332 listings
RERA Brocker card n°57120
332 listings
Agent immobilier
RERA Broker Card n°50510
332 listings
Agent immobilier
Votre référente à Paris.
332 listings
Agent immobilier
RERA Broker Card n°51902
332 listings
Fondateur et Directeur de Dubai Immo
Rera Broker Card n°47267
332 listings
Agent immobilier
RERA Broker Card n°58989
332 listings
RERA Broker card n°53814
332 listings
Agent immobilier
Rera Broker Card n°50118
332 listings
Agent immobilier
RERA Broker Card n°51930
Ma sélection